Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

Six of Crows

by Leigh Bardugo

Published by Henry Holt & Company

Book 1 in the Six of Crows duology

Ketterdam: a bustling hub of international trade where anything can be had for the right price—

and no one knows that better than criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker. Kaz is offered a chance at a deadly heist that could make him rich beyond his wildest dreams. But he can’t pull it off alone. . . .

A convict with a thirst for revenge

A sharpshooter who can’t walk away from a wager

A runaway with a privileged past

A spy known as the Wraith

A Heartrender using her magic to survive the slums

A thief with a gift for unlikely escapes

Kaz’s crew is the only thing that might stand between the world and destruction—if they don’t kill each other first.


Violence Young Adult Exciting



Six of Crows is the first book in the Six of Crows duology, and the fourth book in the Grishaverse series. It centers around six characters:

  • Kaz Brekker, the leader (in everything but name) of the Dregs, a gang in the Barrell, and mysterious. No one knows where he came from, or how he got to be the way he is. He is a convict, who has his sights set on the long game of revenge.

  • Inej Ghafa, known as the Wraith. Quiet and as invisible as a ghost, and efficient in her work as a spy, she is feared and envied in the Barrell, and one of Kaz's most trusted members of the Dreg. She wants more than anything to see her family again.

  • Jesper Fehey, sharpsh