top of page
Search

The Top 10 Book Series' Reads of 2022

I love a good series. Like ... love. I would prefer to immerse myself in a series than a standalone. Worlds are more well thought, more character development ... you just can't get that in a standalone unless its a super long book. Below are my top 10 series' reads of 2022. You will notice there are some combined ones, but that's because they are spin-offs, and I consider it one big series.


10 (Will reread) - 1 (I want to live in that series)


10. Lore Olympus (ongoing)

by Rachel Smythe

A modern retelling of the Taking of Persephone


9. Married to Magic Series (ongoing)

by Elise Kova

Shared Universe, Fantasy Romance, Stand Alone Novels About Young Women and their Unexpected Romances with Magical Men


8. Mad World Series (ongoing)

by Hannah McBride

Ryan and Maddie's trilogy is concluded, but Hannah plans to write standalone romances, and there are still several loose ends to tie up :)


7. Plated Prisoner Series (ongoing)

by Raven Kennedy

This is Auren’s Story: Fighting for freedom, beating her demons, and finding her voice.


6. Zodiac Academy Series (ongoing)

by Caroline Peckham and Susanne Valenti

Zodiac Academy is a Dark Bully M/F Paranormal Romance series which follows Twins Tory and Darcy Vega who find out they’re Fae and have to learn to harness their power while trying to defend their throne from the four Heirs who want to claim it in their place.


5. The Bonds That Tie Series (completed)

by J. Bree

Broken Bonds is a full length reverse harem PNR novel with material that may be difficult for some readers. This book will end on a cliffhanger. It's recommended for 18+ due to language and sexual situations.


4. The Bridge Kingdom Series (ongoing)

by Danielle L. Jensen

Passionate and violent, The Bridge Kingdom is a seductive fantasy perfect for fans of From Blood and Ash and A Court of Thorns and Roses.


3. Blood and Ash/Flesh and Fire Series (ongoing)

by Jennifer L Armentrout


Captivating and action-packed, From Blood and Ash is a sexy, addictive, and unexpected fantasy perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Laura Thalassa.


2. Surviving Time Trilogy (complete) / Belgrave Dynasty (ongoing)

by Calia Read

Contemporary Romance/Time Travel


1. Crescent City Series (ongoing)

by Sarah J Maas

With unforgettable characters, sizzling romance, and page-turning suspense, this richly inventive new fantasy series by #1 New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas delves into the heartache of loss, the price of freedom—and the power of love.

39 views0 comments
bottom of page